An update on thin air…..

As you may be aware, I was in Bolivia last week – good times there. Seems like quite a cool country, and La Paz is an amazing city. Breathtaking – literally (it´s 3600m above sea level). I was puffed out walking up the staircase to my room in the hostel most days. Some photos below…

I went on a couple of mountain bike rides while I was there – more worthless chatter here….
https://thebrickbats.wordpress.com/2009/05/29/secret-squirrel-track/
https://thebrickbats.wordpress.com/2009/05/29/if-a-picture-is-a-thousand-words-then-this-is-post-is-an-essay-on-the-world%c2%b4s-most-dangerous-valley/

La Paz by day….

Zebras directing traffic at Zebra crossings….

La Paz by night….

I´m in Chile now – got a week here before I head to Europe next week – TTFN kiddies…

2 thoughts on “An update on thin air…..

  1. Hey Mate – just catching up on your adventures – some very nice work! The zebra crossing is a classic photo – did you manage to get hold of a suit for your next birthday? Glad to hear you have so far survived your hospital visit – I’m sure it’ll make a good tale. Enjoy your last days in South America and I’ll hear from you in Europe!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

